Hacker Newsnew | past | comments | ask | show | jobs | submitlogin

They only do this to the extent that your local mirror is a physical copy of the latest version of the datastore in the cloud. So if someone deletes something in the cloud, it is removed from your local datastore. Additionally, if someone deletes something in their local copy, that local copy is mirrored to the cloud, which subsequently deletes that data from your local copy.

They are not mirroring your data, you are mirroring their data.



Guidelines | FAQ | Lists | API | Security | Legal | Apply to YC | Contact

Search: