Not for me. When I'm uploading a video even when it's at 0% I see "The URL of your uploaded video will be: blah"
So it seems you can get the URL immediately... maybe then stop the upload mess with the video and then resume the upload... but I assume the resume feature takes a hash or something to make sure it's the same file..
Yes, I thought I saw this too many years ago when I was making youtube videos, and uploading would be slow or broken. Although I never tried changing the video after getting the URL.
So it seems you can get the URL immediately... maybe then stop the upload mess with the video and then resume the upload... but I assume the resume feature takes a hash or something to make sure it's the same file..